BUY EAT LIVE LOCAL

For non-music related events see: Other Events

OLD TIME JAM SERIES

“Old Time Jams” series, 7pm-10pm.
When the Market Jams end for the summer, they move indoors at the Alexander Black House and Cultural Center. We will host the “Jams” the first Thursday of each month, October thru May. Bring your instrument and join in or just come out and enjoy the music!

GILLIE'S LIVE MUSIC

Justin Craig, every Friday night @ 6pm.

All scheduled dinner acts outside of Friday are set to start at 7 PM. Late night performances start at 10 PM

12/13 Furious Jones
12/18 Sydney & the Wheatstraws
12/20 Doc Greenburg's Patient Jazz

Late Night at Gillie's starts at 10pm
12/4 Atoka Chase w/ Nevin Kight
12/12 Driftin' Westward

INDIA GARDEN

Time is 6 to 8:30 pm. No cover; tips for musicians are suggested.

Fri, Dec 12 Brian Peters, jazz vibraphonist playing standards and holiday tunes
Sat, Dec 13 Justin Craig, joined by his students, playing classical guitar, including holiday music

Fri, Dec 19 Leslie Brooks, singer/songwriter, playing original and popular holiday music
Sat, Dec 20 RagTop, vocal and guitar duo, performing favorite Christmas songs

Fri, Dec 26 & Sat, Dec 27 no music, due to holiday

THE CELLAR

Open blues mic w/ The Blue Monday Band 9pm-12:30am- No cover! Show up early if you want to play, the sign-up sheet fills up fast! Every Monday.

Monday, December 15-BLUES MONDAY
Thursday, December 18-9:00pm-Live Irish Music
Monday, December 22-BLUES MONDAY
Monday, December 29-BLUES MONDAY
Tuesday, December 30-Lou Woodall Jazz

Thursday, January 1-Dirty Harries
Monday, January 5-BLUES MONDAY
Saturday, January 10-Black Twig Pickers
Monday, January 12-BLUES MONDAY
Thursday, January 15-9:00pm-Live Irish Music
Saturday, January 17-Indian Run Stringband
Monday, January 19-BLUES MONDAY
Monday, January 26-BLUES MONDAY
Monday, February 2-BLUES MONDAY

TOP OF THE STAIRS

Every Week
Tuesday – Karoke
Thursday – DJ Markus
Friday – Acoustic Act

For specific information on Downtown Blacksburg Events

Please contact:
Laureen Blakemore, Director
Tel: 540-951-0454
Email: events@downtownblacksburg.com

Downtown Blacksburg, Inc.  |  P.O. Box 233  |  Blacksburg, Virginia 24063  |  (540) 951-0454  |  dbi@downtownblacksburg.com